FE 13 C3 FOOTBALL LEAGUE FINAL 2019-10-24 15:57:00

The final of the Fe13 C3 Football League played in Bishopstown on Sunday resulted in defeat for Inniscarra on a scoreline of Inniscara  1  -  5  to Bishopstown  2  -  6.  Inniscarra got a good start to the game with a point from Daniel O'Connor after very good defending by Conor Earle and Ronan O'Keeffe and this was followed by a goal by Robert Dooling after a good clearance by Trevor O'Reilly was fielded by Niall Buckley and his good pass was played by Colm Ring to Robert Dooling. Tenacious defending by Colman Aherne resulted in the ball reaching Darragh O'Brien and his long clearance found Blaine O'Farrell who found Robert Dooling and he placed the ball over the bar. A great move started by a good save and clearance by Michael Lyons to Conor O'Sullivan was carried upfield by Darragh O'Brien who passed to Ronan O'Keeffe and he picked out Max O'Leary  who played it to Darragh Lyons but unfortunately his shot was saved.  A good interception by Trevor O'Reilly resulted in a long clearance which was fielded by Max O'Leary and his pass reached Alex Neilon who scored a wonderful point.  Half time score Inniscarra  1  -  3,  Bishopstown  0  -  2.   Inniscarra struggled a bit in the second half against the wind but a good block and clearance by Joseph Moynihan was picked up by Conor Earle who found Alex Neilon who played the ball to Ronan Mellouin and his pass found Ben Gleeson who scored a brilliant point. Bishopstown now gained the upper hand but excellent defending by goalkeeper Michael Lyons and full back line Colman Aherne, Trevor O'Reilly and Joseph Moynihan kept the scoreline to a minimum.  Bishopstown scored a goal and two points to lead by a point but Inniscarra responded with a good point by Alex Neilon after good work by Niall Buckley and Daniel O'Connor. The scores were now level but this was Inniscarra last score and Bishopstown scored a goal and a point to leave the final score  Inniscarra  1  -  5,  Bishopstown  2  -  6.  Scorers,  Robert Dooling  1  -  1,  Alex Neilon  0  -  2,  Daniel O'Connor  0  -  1,  Ben Gleeson  0  -  1,  Team,  Michael Lyons,  Colman Aherne,  Trevor O'Reilly,  Joseph Moynihan,  Darragh O'Brien,  Conor O'Sullivan,  Conor Earle,  Ronan O'Keeffe (c), Niall Buckley,  Blaine O'Farrell,  Daniel O'Connor,  Max O'Leary,  Colm Ring,  Darragh Lyons,  Robert Dooling,  subs,  Alex Neilon for Colm Ring,  Ronan Mellouin for Blaine O'Farrell,  Ben Gleeson for Robert Dooling,  James Fairclough for Darragh Lyons,  Cian McKenzie for Max O'Leary,  Sean Murphy for Ronan Mellouin,  Ross Foley for Joseph Moynihan,  Tadgh Keohane for Cian McKenzie (inj),  Sean O'Sullivan,  Jack O'Sullivan,  Harry Lynch.

Back to top