U-12 GROUP 1 HURLING LEAGUE 2018-05-31 09:38:00

Inniscarra proved too strong for Na Piarsaigh at sun soaked Ballyanly on Monday evening. Most  of the game was played in the Inniscarra forward line but when the opposition did succeed in getting the ball into their forwards, Inniscarra backs were far too skillful with Michael Lyons at full back and Trevor O'Reilly at centre back in particular far too strong for their opponents. Inniscarra were quickly into their stride with a superb pass from David Linehan finding Daniel O'Connor for the game's first point. A brilliant move started by Michael Lyons to Darragh O'Brien was picked up by Colman Aherne and he found Niall Buckley who scored a great goal. Another good pass from David Linehan found Darragh O'Brien and he scored a point. Good work by Sean Linehan set up Aogan Quinlivan for a point. Inniscarra then scored four goals in succession, the first by Daniel O'Connor after a superb defensive clearance by Cormac Dineen, the second a long range effort by Darragh O'Brien after good work by Darragh Lyons, the third another goal by Daniel O'Connor after a beautiful pass from Colman Aherne and the fourth by Sean Linehan after a powerful run from midfield by Aogan Quinlivan. A long clearance by Darragh Lyons found Ben O'Connell for a lovely point. Another point followed by Niall Buckley after another good clearance by Trevor O'Reilly and was followed by a pointed free by Niall Buckley after a foul on Conor O'Sullivan. Half time score  INNISCARRA  5  -  6,  NA PIARSAIGH  0  -  1.The second half continued as the first with Inniscarra well in control. A long clearance by Darragh Lyons found Ben O'Connell for a beautiful point. A foul on Alex Neilan led to a pointed free by Niall Buckley. A good save and clearance by Ben Gleeson found Cormac Dineen and he set up Darragh O'Brien for another point and another good save by Ben Gleeson and good defence by Conor Earle found Trevor O'Reilly who passed to Sean Murphy for a point. A great move started by Conor Earle onto Ryan Murphy and a powerful run by Conor O'Sullivan resulted in a brilliant goal by Conor. The last score of the match was a lovely point by Ryan Murphy after very good work by Alex Neilan and Sean Murphy.

Scorers,  Niall Buckley  1  -  3,  Daniel O'Connor  2  -  1,  Darragh O'Brien  1  -  2,  Sean Linehan  1  -  0,  Conor O'Sullivan  1  -  0,  Ben O'Connell 0  -2,  Aogan Quinlivan  0  1,Ryan Murphy  0  -1, Sean  Murphy  0  -  1.

Team,  Ben Gleeson,  Conor O'Sullivan,  Michael Lyons,  Darragh Lyons,  David Linehan,  Trevor O'Reilly,  Cormac Dineen,  Aogan Quinivan,  Darragh O'Brien,  Daniel O'Connor,  Niall Buckley,  Sean Murphy,  Ben O'Connell,  Sean Linehan,  Colman Aherne,   Alex Neilan,  Conor Earle,  Ryan Murphy.

Back to top