Fé 13 HL Inniscarra v Sarsfields 2019-05-28 20:01:00

At Ballyanly on Friday evening, Inniscarra were defeated by a very strong Sarsfields team in the Fe 13 C3 Hurling League. Sars scored the first point of the game but Inniscarra had three opportunities for goal but on each occasion the ball was just wide of the target. A good clearance by Kevin O'Connell reached Max O'Leary who was fouled and Jonathan Pigott took the free which was deflected by Harry Lynch to Ben O'Connell but his shot on goal was just wide. William O'Connell and  Colm Ring combined to clear the ball to Jack Scanlon  who found Robert Dooling and his delivery was met by Ben O'Connell but again his shot was just wide. Ryan Murphy then picked up a good clearance by Blaine O'Farrell and passed to Harry Lynch but his shot on goal was also just off target. Sars had several opportunities for scores but Ben Gleeson in goal was in superb form and made some brilliant saves. A foul on William O'Connell led to a free which Ben Gleeson took and picked out Ross Foley who passed to Jonathan Pigott and after a good solo run picked out Ryan Murphy who finished to the net for Inniscarra goal. Max O'Leary picked up a long clearance from Fiachra Wall and he found Robert Dooling who was fouled and he scored the resultant free.

  Inniscarra trailed by 2 - 3 to 1 - 1 at half time and the second half began with two Inniscarra subs Conor Earle and Ronan Meillouin doing some excellent defending. A good block down by Kevin O'Connell saved a certain goal and James Fairclough was excellent clearing on many occasions. A good clearance by Blaine O'Farrell was caught by Alex Neilon and his pass found Sean Murphy who was fouled but the resultant free was sent wide. Good work by Tadhg Keohane and Ross Foley led to the ball reaching Alex Neilon who was fouled and Robert Dooling scored the free.  Final Score  INNISCARRA  1  -  2,  SARSFIELDS  4  -  8..

Team,  Ben Gleeson,  James Fairclough,  William O'Connell,  Colm Ring,  Blaine O'Farrell,  Kevin O'Connell,  Jack Scanlon,  Jonathan Pigott,  Fiachra Wall,  Ross Foley,  Ryan Murphy ( 1 - 0),  Robert Dooling ( 0 - 2),  Max O'Leary, Ben O'Connell,  Harry Lynch,   subs, Ronan Meillouin for Jack,  Conor Earle for Colm, Tadhg Koehane for Harry,  Alex Neilon for Jonathan,  Sean Murphy for Max.

Back to top