Fé14 Footballers Qualify For Challenge Cup Final. 2019-10-04 11:40:00

Inniscarra  2  -  7,   Douglas  1  -  8.

Inniscarra  Fe 14 footballers defeated a fancied Douglas side to reach the P1 Challenge Cup Final at Ballyanly on Sunday morning. Inniscarra were in control of the game for the first twenty minutes but were unable to convert their chances, their only score being a Liam Leisk point after good build up play by Odhran Lynch and Michael Murphy. Leading by that one point Inniscarra then conceded a goal and five points, the goal scored after a good save by Dylan Costello was finished to the net by an inrushing forward. At the end of the first half Inniscarra regained some momentum with Tom Coughlan scoring a good point after good build up play by Ciaran Desmond and Ryan O'Connell and this was followed by a point from Daniel Murphy after a lovely pass from Conor Geoghegan.  Half time score  Inniscarra  0  -  3,  Douglas  1  -  5.I

Inniscarragot the perfect start to the second half with a goal by Liam Leisk after good work by Conor Geoghegan and Luke Kenneally. A foul on Daniel Murphy resulted in a pointed free by Liam Leisk and then Luke Walsh scored two marvellous points both  from long range, the first after a good clearance by Adam Doyle was  brilliantly played into Luke by Tadgh Lyons and the second after Ross O'Donovan cleared to Sean Connolly who worked the ball to Tom Coughlan and he picked out Luke.  Callum Larkin then passed the ball to Tadgh O'Keeffe who burst out of defence and carried the ball upfield before releasing to Daniel Murphy who slotted a lovely point to leave Inniscarra trailing by a point with full time approaching. The last play of the match saw an interception by Ross O'Donovan reach Tadgh Lyons who passed to Sean Connolly and his long clearance was fielded by Odhran Lynch and his pass was picked up by Joe Hayes and he slotted the ball past the goalkeeper for a brilliant goal. The final whistle then sounded with Inniscarra victorious  2  -  7  to  1  -  8 and through to the Challenge Cup final.

  Scorers,  Liam Leisk  1  -  2,  Daniel Murphy  0  -  2,  Luke Walsh  0  -  2,  Tom Coughlan  0  -  1,  Joe Hayes  1  -  0.

  Team,  Dylan Costello,  Adam Doyle,  Tadgh O'Keeffe,  Ross O'Donovan,  Ciaran Desmond,  Tadgh Lyons,  Sean Connolly(c),  Luke Walsh,  Tom Coughlan,  Odhran Lynch,  Daniel Murphy,  Liam Leisk,  Conor Geoghegan,  Ryan O'Connell,  Michael Murphy,  subs,  Luke Kenneally for Ryan,  Joe Hayes for Conor,  Callum Larkin for Ciaran,  Jack Desmond,  Luke Mellouin,  Ciaran Gould.

Back to top