Fe 14 P2A Hurling Challenge Cup Semi Final 2018-09-14 10:01:00

At Blarney on Wednesday evening Blarney defeated Inniscarra on a scoreline of   2  -  11 to  1  -  10. This was certainly a game of two halves with Inniscarra trailing by 2 - 8 to 2 points at half time and the result looked beyond doubt but the second half took a different course and Inniscarra scored  1 - 8 to Blarney 3 points and  could easily have caused an upset with a little more luck. Inniscarra two points in the first half came from a good strike  by Aidan Cooke after neat stickwork by Liam Buckley and Eoin Earle , the second a pointed free by Harry Church after a foul on Cillian Ryan. Inniscarra cause wasn't helped by an unfortunate injury to Ross O'Donovan who had to be substituted. Inniscarra were in determined mood in the second half and a foul on Brian Lowney resulted in him pointing the free.Good work by David Keane and Eoin O'Connell resulted in Brian Lowney scoring a much needed goal. Excellent defending by Conor Sheehan and Andrew Scannell got the ball to Jonathan Keane who was fouled and Harry Church pointed the free. Adam Doyle in goal was reliable as usual and his puck out to Michael Dineen was sent upfield to Conor Geoghegan who  found Harry Church for another point. Sean Og Desmond had an excellent game and he combined with Liam Buckley to get the ball to Conor Geoghegan but his shot came back off the post. Two points followed by Brian Lowney after good work by Liam Buckley and Michael Murphy and Harry Church scored a lovely point after a neat pass from David Keane. Michael Murphy and David Keane then scored a point each but time ran out so Inniscarra were punished for a lacklustre first half performance. Scorers,  Brian Lowney  1  -  3,  Harry Church  0  -  4, Aidan Cooke 0  -  1,  David Keane  0  -  1,  Michael Murphy  0  -  1,Team, Adam Doyle,  Sean Og Desmond,  Conor Sheehan,  Michael Dineen, Andrew Scannell,  Harry Church,  Liam Buckley,  David Keane, Brian Lowney,  Micheal Murphy,  Aidan Cooke,  Eoin O'Connell,  Ross O'Donovan,  Cillian Ryan,  Eoin Earle,  subs, Jonathan Keane for Ross,  Conor Geoghegan for Eoin Earle,  John O'Sullivan for Jonathan,  Peter Wall,  James Aherne.

Back to top